Juli W.


Hi! I’m Juli.

Home

I was born and raised in Charleston, SC. I left for only a short time when I went to college, but I came right back after graduation. Thankfully, God worked it out so that my husband and I could make our home in Charleston. I love this city!

Marriage

My husband, PJ (Karen’s son/Christy’s brother), is the best thing that’s happened to me. I’m not going to tell you marriage is easy. Because it’s NOT. It takes work, but it’s worth every effort. We married in March of 2013.

Career

I’m one of those people that has a degree but doesn’t work in that field. I studied to be a high school English teacher but realized during my student teaching that my love for teaching was not best suited in the traditional classroom. I currently work as an administrative coordinator at a medical university. I did something I swore I would never do and am currently back in school working to earn a MBA degree from USC (University of South Carolina). I will graduate in 2018.

My husband works for my mom and dad’s company. The long term plan is that my husband will take over the business, and hopefully, I’ll be able to use my business degree to help.

Hobbies

Photo booth fun!

I love spending time with family! My parents and my twin brother live in Charleston, so we’re often getting together with them (pictured to the left). My hubby’s family is a little further away, but we have a blast when we get together with them, too (pictured below).

I also enjoy reading, cooking, crafting, traveling, and writing. I love cats, giraffes, chocolate, and warm, sunny weather.

Matching Christmas jammies! (2015)
October 6, 2015